play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shaks Motors Ltd

At S MOTORS WALSALL LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shaks Motors Ltd

Shaks Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service!

    By emma M on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Vauxhall agila from Shaks Motors, car is in great condition, no pressure sale. Great guy, took my old car in p/x. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Very friendly

    By paul P on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Honest chaps when buying a used car. Through in a service and valet ready for when I collected car. Will be recommending these guys.


  • 5

    Brilliant Experience Throughout!

    By Ricky B on 21 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a vehicle from Shaks Motors and my experience was brilliant. I traveled a long way to buy the car and Shak couldn't of been more helpful with making me feel at ease and providing all of the information that I required. They also took my 'very well loved' old car as a part exchange at a more than reasonable price. The new car itself is mint with very low mileage and no advisories. It got the heads up from my trusty mechanic yesterday who said it was 'spot on'. The guys at this place are very knowledgeable, trustworthy and have top banter! Trusted dealers and I would recommend to anybody! Thanks once again for picking me up from the train station guys. very much appreciated.


  • 5

    Navdeep kaur

    By navdeep K on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice car .good dealing.i like very much .i always buy car from there.very nice person treated like our family.


  • 5

    Well Done Shaksmotors great service I will be back

    By michael G on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had been to one of the biggest dealers in the town and as I looked at their stock a salesman came and tried to convince us to go into the sales office. I declined based on my history of buying cars. On driving up Stafford Street I saw this small (not big 12 or so vehicles) car sales and thought i would pop in and look at his stock. Walked around his stock viewing nice and peacefully on my own , not being bothered by someone who would try the sales pitch right from the start. after a while this big man came out of the office. Hi I'm Shak he said, Are you looking for anything in particular. something small and inexpensive I answered. Anything took your eye. Yes a couple. But I would like to bring the wife. No problem he said come back anytime. Have to cut this short running out of space. Just leave you with one thought I bought a C1 which was going to be valeted but weather prevented that. Here's a thought how many car salesmen would say to you. passing pop in and it will be done


  • 5

    My experience at Shaks Motors Ltd

    By john J on 12 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Subaru after a long search elsewhere, from these guys. The car was exactly as described. If anything it was in far better condition than I had even expected, I had a look at a few prior from other garages which were far from described, resulting in wasted time for me, but these guys know their cars and seem to care what people think about them. . They even gave me a full tank of fuel and had the car valeted for me after we agreed a deal as they knew I was going back to Wales. Can't recommend them enough, I would not hesitate purchasing from these guys again. Keep up the customer orientated focus guys, and thanks again!


  • 5

    Highly recommended to all.

    By Carl J on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car it runs smooth and sweet, great customer service from staff there. Thank you so much


  • 5

    Land rover free lander

    By kaz G on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was really good some fantastic cars didn't think I could afford the car but got finance at £15 a week got confirmation with in an hour was really pleased with the experience and staff would highly recommend this place to everyone


  • 5

    Excellent dealership at affordable prices.

    By Gary S on 11 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brought a car from Shaks Motors.. very honest and thoughtful dealership. Car was accurately described with all small details explained and a honest description. Well recommended for any used car within the UK. Warranty also suppled with car at an affordable price. 5 stars from me


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Lucia H on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Let me just start by saying that I know nothing about cars!! I have always stuck with main dealerships when buying a car as i feel like they're les likely to rip me off. The last car i purchased from a main dealership wasn't a great experience so when it came to buying a new car this time round, i was Anxious. I pass Shaks motors every day on the way to work and noticed a car that i have had My eye on for a while now. I want to say a special thanx to the gentleman who greeted me warmly and provided a professional service through out. I would not hesitate to recommend this established to anyone. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you to everyone at shaks motors from Lucy and James.