play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shaks Motors Ltd

At S MOTORS WALSALL LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shaks Motors Ltd

Shaks Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Shak’s motors highly recommendable

    By Noel S on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Drove 20 miles from Solihull to Shak’s motors in Walsall to look at a Volvo S40. Shak greeted me & wife & let me take all the time I needed to look over the car. Shak wasn’t pushy or inpatient in the slightest, I took the car for a test drive & agreed a price to purchase the car. The description of the car was exactly how it was in the flesh, and with the added bonus of 6 months warranty which is fantastic considering I bought a 17 year old Volvo. I would recommend Shak’s motors to anyone looking for a realistically priced used car.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Rebecca A on 18 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car frim them a few weeks ago now. Professional service and good cover package. Very happy.


  • 5

    Reliable Dealer: Look no further

    By Paul C on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I've had my ups and downs with dealers (and cars) in the past, so guaranteeing a reliable dealer was arguably my priority; safe to say with SM Motors and the owner, I've found one. The car was immaculate on inspection and all due time and consideration given to me when viewing. After I'd bought my Renault Megane, coupe, I noticed a slight crunch with the gearbox. A few days later diagnosed as likely the syncro-mesh in the gearbox. Immediate pangs of worry on that as gearbox changes are generally never cheap. Immediately called SM Motors owner and, equally immediately was put at ease; they guaranteed they would either sort it out or pay me back. In the end, it turns out they paid over and above the warranty, replacing not only the required parts but suspect/worn parts in the process as well. Safe to say I am extremely grateful do SM Motors and their owner, and for peace of mind on your vehicle purchase couldn't recommend anyone better. Superb customer service and attention to detail.


  • 5

    Trustworthy seller

    By Jave A on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest and genuine person. Good customer service and genuinely cared about the sale of the car. Answered all questions that I had with honesty and accuracy.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Shanna K on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, we are very happy with the car and we would highly recommend anyone to this dealership.


  • 5

    Good car! Honest dealer!

    By Alin Andrei I on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a really great experience, cool and easy going guy. No pressure during the checks, inspections and test drive of the car I bought, which BTW it was exactly as advertised. I've received all the support during the paperwork. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable car!


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Luke S on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer. Felt really good about the purchase all the way through and well dealt with. What was particularly great is that we had a minor issue with the car and the fuel gauge after we bought it. There was no way shak would have know as it was intermittent. Worked sometimes and other times didn’t . It was quite complicated to fix but Shak was so helpful and sorted it with his mechanic no issues . Very good experience from start to finish and would definitely recommend Shaks motors to anyone


  • 5

    My personal experience

    By Charlotte B on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend shaks motors to all my family and friends.. I found the whole service impeccable from start to end. Shak is a very friendly and knowledgable sales man. I was initially nervous about buying a car because it’s my first ever car after passing my driving test. After checking out A few other car places I chose shaks motors because his persona was very calm and unlike other salesmen he was not pushy and only trying to make a sale. He really took time out to inform us on every detail about the different cars on sale and made sure I was comfortable in purchasing the right one for me. My dad and I are very happy with our whole experience with shaks motors. Thank you for being great 5 stars from us


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lou L on 05 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car for my daughter. I received excellent service, very helpful and professional, I will definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you


  • 5

    Cant be faulted

    By Rebecca M on 29 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely guy. Helpful and honest. Didn’t feel under pressure and felt well looked after. Would definitely buy from here again.